Cafe Roubaix

Despre ciclismul de azi şi cel de altădată

Critérium du Dauphiné Stats

Dauphine 2016

Historical stats

– Bernard Hinault, Nello Lauredi, Charly Mottet and Luis Ocaña share the record for the most wins, 3

– Raymond Poulidor and Bernard Thevenet have the most podiums: 6

– When it comes to number of editions completed, Poulidor and Joop Zoemetelk lead, with 14 each

– France leads in an all-time nation standings, with 30 victories

– Australia (Phil Anderson), Colombia (Martin Ramirez, Luis Herrera), Kazahstan (Alexander Vinokourov) and U.S.A. (Tyler Hamilton, Greg LeMond, Andrew Talansky) are the countries from outside of Europe that have won the race

– 13 countries have had a champion in the Dauphiné; surprinsingly, Italy isn’t one of them

– Thierry Claveyrolat holds the record for the most points jersey (3) and mountains jersey (5)

– When it comes to stage wins, Bernard Hinault has the most victories – 10 – as well as the most days in the yellow jersey, 19

– The longest edition had 1935 kilometers and took place in 1956, when Belgium’s Alex Close finished first

– Grenoble is the city which featured the most times in the race

–Jacques Anquetil, Louison Bobet, Chris Froome, Bernard Hinault, Miguel Indurain, Eddy Merckx, Luis Ocaña, Bernard Thévenet, Bradley Wiggins and Chris Froome have all won the Critérium du Dauphiné and the Tour de France in the same season

– Cadel Evans has the most podiums – 5 – without winning the general classification

– In 2001, Christophe Moreau defeated Pavel Tonkov for just one second, smallest ever gap

– Biggest winning margin was recorded in 1981, when Bernard Hinault put 12:07 to Portugal’s Joaquim Agostinho

– Greg LeMond is the youngest ever winner (21 years in 1983), while Christophe Moreau is the oldest one (36 years in 2007)

– Youngest stage winner is Marcel Verschueren (20 years in 1948); oldest one is Gilbert Duclos-Lassalle (38 years in 1993)

2016 stats

– 22 teams (18 World Tour, 4 Pro Continental) will race the 68th running of the event

– The course includes a steep prologue and four summit finishes: Chalmazal-Jeansagnière, Vaujany, Méribel and Superdévoluy

– Only one former winner will be at the start: Chris Froome

– Katusha, Tinkoff and Trek-Segafredo are the teams to line up the most nationalities: 7

– The cyclists in the 2016 race have won a combined total of 10 Grand Tours, 12 Monuments, and more than 100 Grand Tour stages

– Youngest rider in this year’s Critérium du Dauphiné is Laurens De  Plus, 20 years; oldest one is Spain’s Haimar Zubeldia, 39 years

– Zubeldia is also the cyclist with the most starts, 12 (including this one)

– No less than 34 countries will have at least one rider in the race, with France topping the list (33)

Single Post Navigation

Lasă un răspuns

Completează mai jos detaliile cerute sau dă clic pe un icon pentru a te autentifica:


Comentezi folosind contul tău Dezautentificare /  Schimbă )

Fotografie Facebook

Comentezi folosind contul tău Facebook. Dezautentificare /  Schimbă )

Conectare la %s

%d blogeri au apreciat: