Cafe Roubaix

Despre ciclismul de azi şi cel de altădată

Eneco Tour Stats

Historical stats

– Edvald Boasson Hagen and Jose-Ivan Gutierez share the record for the most overall wins, two

– Edvald Boasson Hagen (22 years) is also the youngest rider to take the GC, while Bobby Julich is the oldest one (33 days)

– Tom Boonen and André Greipel have the most stage victories, six each

– Jack Bobridge (21 years) is the youngest ever stage winner; Robbie McEwen (38 years) is the oldest one

– Between 2005 and 2007, the leader’s jersey was red, but starting from 2008 it was changed to white

– Germany, Norway and Spain are the countries with the most overall wins, two

– 16 countries have won at least one stage: Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Great Britain, Italy, Latvia, New Zealand, Norway, Spain, The Netherlands, U.S.A.

– Bobby Julich (USA) is the only cyclist from outside of Europe to triumph in the race

– No road race world champion or Tour de France winner has ever finished first in the Eneco Tour

– The smallest time gap between the first two was recorded in 2006, when just one second has separated Stefan Schumacher and George Hincapie

– In 2009, Edvald Boassin Hagen won ahead of Sylvain Chavanel for 45 seconds, the largest ever time gap

2015 stats

– 20 teams (17 World Tour, 3 Pro Continental) will be at the start of the 11th edition

– Roompot is the only one of these without a victory in the 2015 season

– The race will consist of six stages in line and an individual time trial, making-up for a total of 1120,7 kilometers

– The peloton of the 2015 race has won a combined total of 11 Monuments, 5 World Titles and more than 50 Grand Tour stages

– Lars Boom and Tim Wellens are the two former winners to line-up at the start

– 27 nations will have at least a rider in the race, with Belgium topping the standings (35)

– Eight national champions will compete in the event: Hugo Houle, Christopher Juul-Jensen, Wilco Kelderman, Adriano Malori, Ramunas Navardauskas, Aleksejs Saramotins, Gatis Smukulis and Preben Van Hecke

– Andre Looij (21 years) is the youngest cyclist to ride the Eneco Tour (21 years); Greg Henderson (38 years) is the oldest one

Single Post Navigation

Lasă un răspuns

Completează mai jos detaliile cerute sau dă clic pe un icon pentru a te autentifica:


Comentezi folosind contul tău Dezautentificare /  Schimbă )

Fotografie Facebook

Comentezi folosind contul tău Facebook. Dezautentificare /  Schimbă )

Conectare la %s

%d blogeri au apreciat: