Cafe Roubaix

Despre ciclismul de azi şi cel de altădată

Lucky Room 11

As a pro, Yvo Molenaers won the Tour of Luxembourg, as well as stages in Paris-Nice and the Tour de Suisse. Then, after retiring, Molenaers (who is also Valerio Piva’s father-in-law) opened the Hotel Malpertuus, in the Belgian town of Riemst, not far of Liège. With time, one of the hotel’s rooms – Room 11, to be precisely – became a talisman for the riders, many of the ones who have slept there going on to take a big win soon afterwards.

Thanks to Emile Molenaers, Yvo’s son, I got to make a list of the cyclists who stayed in the famous Room 11 and their victories.

Year Race Won Winner Team
1990 Flèche Wallonne Moreno Argentin Ariostea
1991 Flèche Wallonne+ Liège–Bastogne–Liège Moreno Argentin Ariostea
1993 Amstel Gold Race Rolf Järmann Ariostea
1994 Amstel Gold Race Johan Museeuw GB-MG
1997 Liège–Bastogne–Liège Michele Bartoli MG-Technogym
2002 Amstel Gold Race Michele Bartoli Fassa Bortolo
2002 World Championships Mario Cipollini Italia
2008 Flèche Wallonne Kim Kirchen Team Columbia
2010 Eneco Tour Tony Martin HTC-Columbia
2012 Flèche Wallonne Joaquim Rodriguez Katusha
2013 Flèche Wallonne Daniel Moreno Katusha

Single Post Navigation

Lasă un răspuns

Completează mai jos detaliile cerute sau dă clic pe un icon pentru a te autentifica:


Comentezi folosind contul tău Dezautentificare /  Schimbă )

Fotografie Facebook

Comentezi folosind contul tău Facebook. Dezautentificare /  Schimbă )

Conectare la %s

%d blogeri au apreciat: